David Bowie announces new single “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”


Things have been fairly quiet since David Bowie announced his new album The Next Day and released “Where Are We Now?”, the lead single from the project [which you can listen to below], but it seems he’s ready to get things rolling ahead of the album’s release next month. 

Aside from posters and banners advertising the album, his first in a decade, the eccentric musician has announced that the next single, “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)” will be released on February 26th – and also provided the official artwork for it, as you can see above.

The Next Day will hit stores on March 12th via Columbia Records, and while we wait you can checkout the tracklist for the project below.

The Next Day Tracklisting:

01. The Next Day
02. Dirty Boys
03. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
04. Love Is Lost
05. Where Are We Now?
06. Valentine’s Day
07. If You Can See Me
08. I’d Rather Be High
09. Boss Of Me
10. Dancing Out In Space
11. How Does The Grass Grow
12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat
15. So She (Bonus Track)
16. I’ll Take You There (Bonus Track)
17. Plan (Bonus Track)