Blu to release Jesus LP in August, preview “l u c k y” | New Music

If you didn’t know already, LA rapper Blu‘s LP Jesus is set to be released on August 30 through Nature Sounds. With production by the man himself as well as 9th Wonder, Madlib and Alchemist, it’s gotta sound good.

Not sure if it’s going to be as good as his work with Exile, but this track “l u c k y” is a little taster of what he’s got in store for us. He’s got that slow, laid back flow going on and it’s definitely a little different to that whole Below The Heavens sound. Oh and he’s changing his name to B – I think the L and the U were causing him too much grief.

Have a look at the tracklist for B’s Jesus LP, listen to the tune & share your thoughts:

Blu – “l u c k y”:

Blu – Jesus: Official Tracklisting:
1. N e w s h i t
2. W h a t i f i w a s
3. O n t h e p o r c h
4. L u c k y
5. D m v
6. B u r g a n d y (prod. hezekiah)
7. 4 u
8. D o o w h o p (feat. planet asia & killa ben) (prod. alchemist)
9. B i r d z n b e e z
10. J e s u s (prod. madlib)
11. D o t h e k n x w l e d g e

[via Nahright; XXL]

Privacy Preference Center