BJ The Chicago Kid – The Life of Love’s Cupid (Mixtape) | Free Download

I first came across the soulful R&B crooner on Dom Kennedy‘s “Of All Time” off his 2009 tape, FutureStreet / DrugSounds after which I, a self-proclaimed non-R&B fan (unless it’s R&B from the 90’s), instantly became a fan. I was mainly impressed with the way that BJ, who has since penned and sung hooks for the likes of Ab-Soul, Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar amongst many others, could deliver strong emotional sounding hooks over sometimes standard sound productions.

Now just over two years after the release of his last mixtape, The New BeginningBJ The Chicago Kid has released his new DJ Ill Will hosted project, The Life of Love’s Cupid. The ten track project [see official tracklist below] features a mixture of original songs, live recordings, and a cover of Little Dragon’s fan favorite “Twice“. Enjoy!


1. Intro #KillEverythingMovin
2. Electric Feel
3. Feel Like Making Love
4. How Does It Feel
5. Can You Stand The Rain
6. Heartless
7. 2wice
8. I Wanna Know
9. Party

Bonus: It’s A Mans World

Download… BJ The Chicago Kid’s The Life of Love’s Cupid

Privacy Preference Center