Azealia Banks – ‘Mermaid Ball Mixtape’ | Stream x Free Download

To promote her Mermaid Ball 2012 event at New York’s Bowery Ballroom on June 3rd, foul-mouthed Harlem-hailing femcee Azealia Banks teams up with DJ Cosmo to release this one-off mix, perhaps as a hint at what gig-goers can expect from the zaney night (there’s a $1,000 cash prize to whoever comes in the best mermaid outfit – yeah, it sounds pretty zaney). The mix features tracks from Lone, Baauer and the Queen of Hip-Pop herself Nicki Minaj, so this is a SoundCloud stream not to be missed.

Listen to the Mermaid Ball Mixtape in full below and check out Ms. Banks’ other new project, the 1991 EP, here.

Listen: Azealia Banks – Mermaid Ball Mixtape


1. Prince Club – Platinum
2. Azealia Banks – Van Vogue
3. Azari & lll – Manic
4. Lone – Coreshine Voodoo
5. Zebra Katz – Ima Read feat. Njena Reddd Foxxx
6. Jay Karen – I Don’t Like That Bitch
7. Tigga Calore & Dj Angel X – Welcome to W4th st
8. Maluca & The PartySquad – Lola (Ging Danga)
9. Azealia Banks – 212
10. Grandtheft – Gangsta Musik
11. Tigga Calore – Bang Ya Body (Anton Glamb Galactic Calore Mix)
12. Nicki Minaj – Whip It
13. Egypt – Let Your Love Come In (In The Morning)
14. Bax – D
15. September – Cry For You
16. Allice Deejay – Better Of Alone
17. Maluca – Hector
18. Baaeur – Harlem Shake
19. KP & Envyi – Shorty Swing my Way

Privacy Preference Center