9th Wonder unveils The Wonder Years album cover x tracklisting | Music News

In a post I wrote yesterday about The LOX‘s often delayed album I stated, “You know that feeling you get when Dr. Dre​ talks about the release of The Detox, when Nas talks about working with Premo and AZ, when someone mentions Dizzee Rascal​ and Wiley mending their friendship and Lupe Fiasco​ releasing a new mixtape?” I was about to throw Grammy Award winning producer 9th Wonder‘s often delayed LP The Wonder Years in the same basket until a little birdie told me that the album’s cover art was due to drop today.

Well… Ladies and gentlemen, someone must have given a pig a pair of wings as it looks like the world-renowned beatsmith’s album looks set to drop as the album’s cover art and tracklisting have been release to the Interwebs. The album, due to see the light of day on September 27, will feature stellar guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Skyzoo, Murs, Blu, the UK’s own Masha Ambrosius, Wu-Tang legend Raekwon, Erykah Badu, Warren G, Talib Kweli and many more… What a line up! Read the full list of guest features below.

9th Wonder – The Wonder Years Tracklisting:
1. Make It Big ft. Khrysis
2. Band Practice Pt. 2 ft. Phonte & Median
3. Enjoy ft. Warren G, Murs & Kendrick Lamar
4. Streets of Music ft. Tanya Morgan & Enigma of Actual Proof
5. Hearing The Melody ft. Skyzoo, Fashawn & King Mez
6. Loyalty ft. Masta Killa & Halo
7. Now I’m Being Cool ft. Mela Machinko & Mez
8. Never Stop Loving You ft. Terrace Martin & Talib Kweli
9. Piranhas ft. Blu & Sundown of Actual Proof
10. Peanut Butter & Jelly ft. Marsha Ambrosius
11. One Night ft. Terrace Martin, Phonte, & Bird and The Midnight Falcons
12. Your Smile ft. Holly Weerd & Thee Tom Hardy
13. No Pretending ft. Raekwon & Big Remo
14. 20 Feet Tall ft. Erykah Badu & Rapsody
15. That’s Love ft. Mac Miller & Heather Victoria
16. A Star U R ft. Terrace Martin, Problem & GQ

Privacy Preference Center